Rain, rain go away…

25 Sep

Actually, nevermind.  You can stick around for a while.  There’s something I really enjoy about rainy Sundays every once in a while.  I don’t mind a rainy day here and there, to give me an excuse to keep my sweatpants on and curl up under a blanket with a good movie (or more Dawson’s Creek…Nick’s not getting home til tonight!).

This morning, I got up, walked Izzie, and completed a 45 minute cardio workout.  I biked for 20 minutes, while watching “The Rachel Zoe Project.”  I die.  I really do like this show, and it is a solid entertainment choice when on the stationary bike!  After the bike, I hopped on the treadmill and alternated walking (4.0 pace) for 1 minute and fast-running (8.5 pace) for 1 minute, for a total of 20 minutes.  I topped it off with some incline walking and called it a day.

After a quick trip to the grocery store, I made myself this delicious grilled cheese on an everything bagel thin, accompanied by some dried, salted green beans.  Yum!

For dessert…a McIntosh apple!

I love love love McIntosh apples.  Way more than any other apple variety out there.  There is a pretty limited window of McIntosh availability, and I knew their peak ripe-ness falls in mid-September.  I was crossing my fingers that the grocery store would have them, and they did!  Phew!  I only got a couple, since next weekend we’ve got apple picking on the agenda.  I’ll be sure to stock up then 🙂

Leave a Reply

