Tandoori Yumminess

29 Sep

On Saturday, I ran a little errand to Barnes and Noble to pick up my delicious pumpkin cheesecake dessert.  While there, I took a quick peek in the magazines section, in order to make a purchase that would qualify me for parking validation.  I live in Chicago, where parking for 30 minutes costs $10…I was not looking to pay that!  I stumbled upon this little gem almost immediately.

Last fall, Nick and I picked up a Cooking Light mag that featured only 5 ingredient, 15 minute recipes.  We’ve pulled a lot of weekly staples from there, but have found ourselves in a bit of a rut lately.  I was happy to see this updated version, with recipes pulled from several different sources, and still all under 400 calories!  Tonight’s dinner came straight from this mag, and was a delicious plate of Tandoori chicken skewers, cucumber/tomato yogurt sauce, and garlic & basil couscous.  It was fantastic!

Mom, just look at how cute I am! Don't you want to share your tandoori chicken!?

No? Ok then. I'll just set my head here, reallllly close to your plate. Surely you can't refuse me then!

Clearly those doggie obedience lessons didn’t stick.  Oh, Izzie…

2 Responses to “Tandoori Yumminess”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Monday, Monday « Will Run For Treats - October 11, 2011

    […] For dinner tonight, we used one of our new favorite quick and easy recipes.  Tandoori Chicken! […]

  2. Special Delivery « Will Run For Treats - October 13, 2011

    […] go with our veggies, we made a simple skirt steak from our 15-minute recipe bible.   Honestly, the steak was good but it wasn’t great.  I think we’ll try out a few […]

Leave a Reply

