Fresh Start

3 Oct

This weekend was nothing short of indulgent.  Our weekends are almost always more indulgent than our weekdays, but some weekends just take the cake (pun intended)!  This was one of those weekends.  Donuts and pies and rich meals and fried treats.  Phew!

Don’t get me wrong, I enjoyed every second of our overly indulgent weekend.  But today feels like a fresh start for healthy eating!  That’s the great thing about Mondays.  After an unhealthy weekend, you start looking forward to eating healthy again!

Since today was a rest day, I leashed up Izzie and took her for a leisurely 1-mile walk this morning.  For breakfast, I enjoyed a bowl of oatmeal with a reasonable scoop of pumpkin butter, some chia seeds and raisins.  The chia seeds really amped up the health factor of this breakfast 🙂  This was accompanied by a mug of green tea with fresh honey, to put a little extra pep in my step!

I made my tea using my beautiful Le Creuset kettle, which I received during my bridal shower last spring.

Making tea in a tea kettle is just so much fun!  Much more interesting (and pretty!) than the microwave.

Now I am off to get crackin’ on my week!

Leave a Reply

