“Unwich”

8 Oct

I had to work this morning, so I had another early morning trip to the gym.  My appointment wasn’t until 10 so I let myself sleep in until 7:30 and then made my way next door.  I consider myself very lucky that our gym is 2 steps from our building!

My plan was to bike as a warm up and then complete a treadmill workout.  But when I hopped on the treadmill I was just not feeling it.  I quickly changed my plan and made my way back to the bike.  In the end, I biked for 40 minutes and ran for 5 (valiant effort!).

While on the bike, I enjoyed an episode of the Rachel Zoe project and occasionally flipped through Competitor magazine.

This issue had a bunch of recipes that I am itching to try!  It seems Competitor is going to be focusing on nutrition more frequently, which should make it a pretty interesting read 🙂

I was in an extreme rush when I got home from the gym and quickly made myself a bowl of cereal before I jetted out the door.  I mixed some chex and Kashi Go Lean Crisp, but was dismayed when I realized we were out of milk.  I got over it when I realized I still had some chocolate soy milk left!  The chocolaty bowl of cereal made my morning!

When I arrived home from my appointment, Nick and I ordered from Jimmy John’s and I tried my very first Unwich.

The unwich is any of their subs, with crispy crunchy lettuce wrapped around the contents in place of bread.  I opted for the turkey bacon club and boy, was it good!  It tasted just like a BLT…just minus the bread.  On the side, we enjoyed some salt and vinegar chips.

Now to finally enjoy the weekend!

Leave a Reply

