Sandwich and Chips

13 Oct

Today, thanks to our freshpicks.com box, I tried something I’ve been wanting to try for a while…Kale chips!

I made the crispy, crunchy veggie chips by placing some torn kale on a baking pan.

I drizzled the kale with olive oil and sprinkled with sea salt and garlic powder from The Spice House.

The smell of this garlic powder is so fresh!  I really love it.

The chips went in the oven for about 15 minutes at 350 degrees.  While I was waiting for them to cook, I snacked on another fresh picks item…a bosch pear!

Crisp and juicy!  Yum!

When my chips were ready, I enjoyed them alongside a turkey, cheese and hummus bagel sandwich.

I must admit, I was kind of surprised at how crunchy the kale came out.  I kept my expectations relatively low and was pleasantly surprised at how chip-like these little leaves were!

Leave a Reply

