Pumpkin Peanut Butter

18 Oct

The past few nights have been very cool, actually cold, here in Chicago.  We’ve been sleeping with the window cracked open and the temperature in our bedroom has been perfect.  Perfect for sleeping…and for not wanting to get up!

This morning, I took advantage of the perfect cuddle-under-the-blankets weather for a few more minutes than I should have, which resulted in a rushed breakfast and late-night workout/breakfast post.  Woopsie!

At the gym this morning, I decided to do a hill workout on the treadmill.  Here it is!

I kept up a pretty fast pace for the first few inclines, but eventually had to dial it back a notch.  I really love this workout – it makes you feel like you are really working your body, and like you have accomplished something at the end!  After I finished up on the treadmill, I did some upper body strength training.  I did 15 reps, 3 sets each on the following machines:

Bicep curls

Tricep push downs

Lateral raises

Rows

Pull downs

Chest press

Shoulder press

My arms felt like jello for a good portion of the morning!

When I got home, I whipped up a quick and easy breakfast – pumpkin peanut butter on a cinnamon raisin bagel thin.

2 Tbsp peanut butter + 1/2 Tbsp pumpkin butter = creamy peanutty pumpkiny goodness!

Yum!!

This bagel really hit the spot, and kept me full through the morning.  Which was helpful since I was in a meeting all day!

I quickly brewed a to-go mug of green tea and was off!

Now I am finally home and am enjoying last night’s episode of the Beverly Hills housewives 🙂

Leave a Reply

