Oatmeal Cookie + Legs, Legs, Legs

19 Oct

It is nasty and cold here again today – yuck!  I didn’t have a specific workout planned for this morning, but I knew I wanted to get in some leg and hip strengthening exercises.

After a cold, wet walk with Izzie, I completed 20 minutes of yoga.

The yoga workout was nice because it stretched all of my tight muscles and also worked my abs/core.

After yoga, I completed the following lower body exercises:

Superset 1: squats + resistance band side steps (15 reps/3 sets; 10 steps each direction/3 sets)

Superset 2: calf raises + lunges (15 reps/3 sets; 8 reps per leg/3 sets)

Superset 3: rose wall slides + side lying adduction (8 reps per leg/3 sets each)

Superset 4: bridges + heel slides (15 reps/3 sets each)

Once I finished up, I made myself a bowl of oatmeal…traditional oatmeal raisin cookie style!

I cooked up my oats and added 1 Tbsp chia seeds, 1 Tsp brown sugar, and a handful of raisins.

Just like an oatmeal cookie!  Yum 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

