Pasta and Nuts

19 Oct

Today for lunch, I enjoyed an Amy’s Light & Lean Meal: pasta with veggies.

This was my first time sampling this meal, and I really liked it.  It was packed with lots of veggies, which made it a filling easy meal.

For dessert, I had half of a mixed nut sweet & salty bar.

Sweet and Salty bars are delicious.  When they first came out a few years ago, I actually hated them.  I think they were crunchy back then, and they really just didn’t do it for me.  I was skeptical about trying them again when Nick purchased a box recently, but honestly – these are awesome.  The layer of nut butter on the bottom really makes the bar for me.

Check out that layer of mixed nut butter!  Delish!  I may have also enjoyed a small handful of candy corn….

I really need to quit buying bags of candy corn and putting them in an easy-to-reach candy dish.  I have 0 self control in this scenario!

(source) 

Kinda like this guy.  I am a candy corn monster.  Oh well…it’s only around for a few more weeks 😉

Now, back to work.  I’ve got a late night tonight, which means a PB&J enjoyed behind the steering wheel of my car.  How special!  I’m glad I was able to sneak in such a tasty lunch!

 

 

Leave a Reply

