Sunshine Day

24 Oct

Today was a rest day and it was much needed!  I slept until about 7:30 and relished in the fact that I did not need to get up any earlier.  I took Izzie for a walk and spent some time finishing up home-office organization.  I still have some more decorating I want to do, but my space is a lot more conducive to work than it used to be!

Once I finished up with my organization, I enjoyed a bowl of oatmeal sprinkled with chia seeds, drizzled with honey and topped with Kashi  Honey Sunshine cereal.

One of my favorite “dessert” cereals is Cap’n Crunch.  I love the stuff, but I never eat it.  Kashi’s Honey Sunshine cereal has a vaguely similar flavor to Cap’n Crunch and I really enjoy it as a healthy cereal substitute!

This breakfast was light and flavorful.  A perfect kick off to a new week!

Leave a Reply

