Bookends

27 Oct

As I mentioned previously, I had two late appointments tonight.  One was at a client’s house, and one is a phone call that I am currently awaiting.  Since I knew I wasn’t going to have time to eat until around 9:00, I decided to make a to-go dinner.  I’ve never been a huge fan of late night meals, so even though my dinner was enjoyed in the car, it worked better for me.

My go-to to-go meal is a sandwich of some sort.  Today I took it back to breakfast and decided to bookend my day with a peanut butter and banana sandwich on a cinnamon raisin bagel thin.

I also had a sweet and salty bar.

The dinner of champions!  Honestly, I don’t really enjoy these on-the-go dinners.  It doesn’t suit me.  But it doesn’t happen too often and it’s better than the alternative, so I’ll deal.  Luckily for me, Nick and I have a fun dinner planned for tomorrow night, and a delicious one planned for Friday!  I already can’t wait 🙂

On to other topics…

When I returned home this evening, Izzie was nowhere to be found.  Normally she stays on the couch, but I had forgotten (purposely) to put up the gate to our bedroom and figured she was probably making herself right at home on our bed.  But she wasn’t there either.  No – she was on her bed in our bedroom (the princess has two beds; one for the living room and one for the bedroom).  This is really strange for her, and it was even more srtange that she barely moved when I came in…

Anyway, earlier in the day I washed our sheets, so our comforter was on the floor in the bedroom.  I decided that, since I had a few minutes, I’d get that into the wash as well so I pulled the duvet out of the cover and picked it up.  And…out popped a shoe.

This shoe was by the front door when I left earlier.  Immediately as it hit the floor, Izzie assumed “caught dog” pose.  I found my culprit.

Anyone who says dogs don’t think has never seen a preemptively guilty dog.  Her strange behavior now makes perfect sense.  She pulled my shoe into the bedroom, presumably chewed on it for a while, realized she’d get in trouble and buried it, and assumed an innocent position on her bed.  Gotta love her!

Now I’m off to have my final call of the day – phew!  Thankfully I’ve got a Modern Family to look forward to afterward!

Leave a Reply

