Breaking Out of My Rut

27 Oct

The past few weeks, I have been in a lunch rut.  I never really know what I want and almost always end up settling on some sort of sandwich.  Well, today I decided to switch things up a bit – in the form of a Greek Quinoa Bowl!

To make my bowl, I cooked up a batch of quinoa according to the instructions on the package.  I then cut up one vine-ripened tomato and about 1/4 cucumber into small chunks.  I got out my favorite olive oil  and some feta and I was in business!

Once the quinoa was finished cooking, I mixed ’em all together and enjoyed a lovely new lunch!

This was a delicious bowl…although, pretty much anything with olive oil and feta is a winner in my book!

I wrapped up my lunch with a candy corn pumpkin…

I used to like these even more than regular candy corn, but this year they’re proving to be a bit sweet for my liking.  This is not a bad thing as I am now able to stick to just one 😉

Now to power through the rest of my Thursday!

Leave a Reply

