Happy Halloween!

31 Oct

Oh, boy – Monday again!  The weekends fly by way too quickly, especially when I have to work on Saturdays.  I feel like I had just the slightest taste of “weekend” before Monday morning came around again.

I didn’t work out yesterday morning, because I just wasn’t feeling it, so I planned on getting up early to get in a 30-minute treadmill workout before my morning meeting today.  When my alarm went off at 5:45, I promptly shut it off and went back to sleep.  Woopsie!  In all honesty, I am really looking forward to the clocks changing this weekend.  I certainly am not looking forward to it being dark at 5:30, but it is so hard to get out of bed when it is still pitch black outside.  Hopefully the lighter mornings will help with this resistance to getting up that’s been happening!  We’ll see…

It was probably good for me to have a few days rest, because my left calf has been incredibly tight the past few days.  Hopefully a few days off will do it some good.

Since today is Halloween, I had to enjoy some pumpkin in my breakfast.  I put together a yogurt bowl with plain yogurt (leftover from Friday’s tikka masala), pumpkin butter and Honey Sunshine cereal.

I used a mason jar because I thought it looked fun and festive!

It was like creamy pumpkin pie in a jar.  Perfect for this too-soon Monday morning!

Leave a Reply

