Playlist Heaven

9 Nov

This morning I headed over to the gym for an easy-on-the-legs workout.  My knee started bothering me last night, so I decided to take it even easier than planned this morning.  No need to injure myself before I even start training!

I completed 20 minutes on the bike, at a resistance level of 5 and RPM of around 100.  When I was done there, I headed over to the weight area (where there was lots of grunting going on this morning; seriously, keep it down fellas!) and did some upper body work:

15 reps, 3 sets each of:

Chest press

Shoulder press

Pectoral fly

Pulldown

Rows

When I was done, I made a quick trip to the store to pick up ingredients for a yummy slow cooker stew that I’m planning for this evening!  Nothing like coming home on a cold, rainy day to a delicious-smelling house!

But, now, on to more important things…

Yesterday I found a renewed love of Spotify…because I can make playlists like this…

…without actually having to purchase any of these ridiculous songs.  I jammed out to Mandy Moore more times than I’d care to admit  5 times yeterday afternoon and it.was.awesome.

I also watched the music video, which took me back to my days of TRL watching and dancing along with Mandy in my bedroom.  I was so cool in high school!

I was also transported back to college where I used to perform renditions of “Only  Hope” on a frequent basis.

My voice is so beautiful, I know all my friends loved it 😉

This playlist was so much fun to create and listen to that it made my work day fly by.  I’m looking forward to finding more gems to add to it!

Leave a Reply

