Feelin Hot, Hot, Hot

21 Nov

The past few days I have been pumping myself full of Dayquil and Theraflu, but when I woke up this morning I still felt miserable.  I took my temperature and was greeted with this.

Despite an abundance of acetaminophen, I was still burning up.  No good 😦  There’s nothing worse than being sick, especially because there’s almost nothing you can do to make it go away.  I took some more meds and vitamins this morning and am hoping that the fever means it will break soon and I’ll feel a-ok for Turkey day.

At least I have insane cuteness to make me smile when I’m feeling so crappy.

I think it goes without saying that I did not work out this morning.  However, I did manage to eat something for lunch.  I have not felt hungry at all today, but I figured eating some greens couldn’t hurt, so I had some leftover Greek salad from last night.

There were tons of jalapenos in this bowl, so I am hoping that they (literally) burn the fever right outta me.  Fingers crossed!

Leave a Reply

