Cookies!

8 Dec

Wow, this morning’s trip to the gym was pretty darn humbling.  After my run on Saturday I was felling fantastic, and really felt like I could’ve run for longer.  Today?  I ran one mile and felt awful.  I developed a cramp throughout my entire stomach, not just on my side, and was just really sluggish.  I didn’t sleep well last night, and woke up feeling incredibly thirsty, so I’m thinking that had something to do with it.  I had a few errands to run before work this morning, so once I realized my workout wasn’t really going to do anything but frustrate me, I cut it short.  Here’s what I ended up doing.

LOTS of walking in there, and not a whole lotta running!  Oh well…what can you do!?

And now, on to more fun topics…

Cookies

A few weeks ago, I decided to participate in the Great Food Blogger Cookie Swap.

The idea of the swap is that you send in your info and get sent 3 blogger matches.  You send one dozen cookies to each of your bloggers, and in turn you receive 1 dozen cookies from 3 other bloggers.  Sounded fun to me!  I’ll be posting the recipe for the cookies I sent out within the next few days.

When I arrived home last night, I excitedly checked the mail to see if any of my cookies had arrived and….drumroll please….they had!!  I was so excited that I immediately tore open the package when I got upstairs.

I received caramel raisin pecan oatmeal cookies from Megan.

As soon as I saw what type of cookies these were, I knew they were gonna be a hit.  Oatmeal raisin cookies are good on their own.  But add caramel and pecans?!  Now we’re talking!

I may have broken off a piece of a cookie before I even began making dinner 😉  Then I more appropriately enjoyed a whole one after dinner.  These cookies were just as good as they sounded!

What a delicious dessert.  Thanks, Megan!

 

 

One Response to “Cookies!”

  1. Sarah December 10, 2011 at 4:02 am #

    I received a little mason jar full of cream cheese sugar cookies in the mail a few days ago, and they were awesome! Thanks for participating in the cookie swap and baking delicious cookies that me and my family got to eat!! (Also, I love your blog, and I look forward to trying out some of your recipes!)

Leave a Reply

