PSA

10 Dec

This morning I checked out the weather on my iPad and was greeted with this.

See that little “feels like” down there?  Feels like 2 degrees.  2 degrees.  30 degrees I can deal with – I have all that awesome wool running gear afterall!  But 2?!  No thanks.  So, after I walked Izzie I headed over to the gym to hop on a treadmill for an hour and 20 minutes.  Fun times.

Usually I just brave the cold in shorts and a light jacket when I head to the gym because I am too lazy to walk up the stairs to the women’s locker room.  But today I really couldn’t justify wearing shorts outdoors when the temperature felt like 2 degrees.  So, I threw on my sweatpants, grabbed my lock and headed to the locker room.

And what was I greeted with on this fine Saturday morning?  Naked ladies.  Since I’ll be having to use the locker room for at least the next 4 months, I decided to put together this step-by-step guide to getting dressed without showing all your girly bits to innocent passersby.  Take note, ladies!

Handy Dandy Locker Room Guide

Step 1: Step into the shower with your towel still on.

Step 2: Coyly hang your towel on the hook outside the shower without opening the entire curtain.

Step 3: Follow the same procedures as in step 2 to retrieve your towel.  Dry off inside shower and wrap yourself up!

Step 4: Sit and chat with your towel on to let yourself air dry for a bit.  You don’t mind chatting while you’re naked, so I assume this will be an acceptable replacement.

Step 5: Once you’ve reached desired dryness, put your bra on over your towel.  Yup.  Over your towel.  I know this sounds a little strange, but bear with me here.  If you put your bra on over your towel, you will have freed your hands up to put on all other clothing without showing anything off!  

Step 6: Put on clothes while towel is fastened in place with your bra.

Step 7: Pull towel off and make any necessary adjustments.

Ta-Da!  Now you will be squeaky clean and dressed!  I highly recommend that you follow this step-by-step guide in the event that you can’t find a private corner in the locker room.

I sure hope that was helpful!

Now that I’ve gotten my PSA out of the way, I’ll tell you a little bit about my workout.

Today I ran 8 miles on a treadmill, which took me a little more than an hour and 20 minutes.  I’m still not sure why I signed up for a marathon that will have me training throughout the winter in Chicago.  That’s a lot of treadmill running!  As boring as the treadmill can be, today’s run actually wasn’t too bad.  I watched an episode of The Soup and an episode of After Lately, both of which kept me pretty entertained.

Now I’m off to get some food in my belly!  Enjoy your Saturday!

Leave a Reply

