WIAW

14 Dec

This morning I had a treadmill workout on my agenda.  I wasn’t quite sure what I wanted to do, but ultimately I decided to do a traditional HIIT interval workout.  I’ve been trying to do some of the speed workouts from my marathon training plan, but since I don’t officially start training for another 2 weeks, I thought it might make sense  not to burn myself out just yet 🙂

This is what my workout looked like.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I was cramping up really badly again today.  I have no idea what’s going on lately.  I haven’t changed anything about what I’ve been doing, but I’ve been getting killer cramps.  I hope it stops soon…

And now, it’s time for my second installment of What I Ate Wednesday.

 

 

Breakfast

Yesterday was an incredibly busy day, but I did have time to stop home for both lunch and dinner – success!

I had an early appointment, and was in a rush to get out of the house, so my breakfast consisted of a to-go bag of Honey Nut Cheerios.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Lunch

For lunch, I enjoyed an Amy’s Teriyaki Rice Bowl.  These are really one of my favorite Amy’s bowls, and always hit the spot for a quick and tasty lunch!  I also snacked on some chips and spicy hummus.  Yum!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Snack

Before heading out the door for my afternoon and evening appointments, I packed a few snacks to enjoy on the road.  Into my bag I threw some fruit snacks and Triscuit crackers.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

As a side note, I always think of Billy Madison when I eat Triscuits.  “You didn’t tell me they were delicious triscuit crackers.”  Priceless.

Dinner

For dinner, we had a new staple – couscous salad.  Yesterday’s mix included couscous, chickpeas, cukes, tomatoes and lemon vinaigrette.  Served alongside a roll with olive oil, this was a filling and light meal to end our night!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

My stomach was a little off yesterday, so although Nick spent last night baking cookies on his quest to bake the perfect holiday cookie, I opted for a few Hershey’s kisses and called it a night.

And there you have it – what I ate on Wednesday Tuesday 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

