Dirty Pop

18 Dec

This morning I checked out the weather and saw that it was 30 degrees outside.  Since I’m usually able to tolerate temps in the 30s, I leashed Izzie up and headed out the door for a run.  I made it approximately .3 miles before my hands were frozen solid and I internally said “thanks but no thanks”.  I turned around, ran the .3 miles back home and got changed for the gym.  I really wasn’t in the mood for a long treadmill run today, but I definitely wasn’t in the mood for frostbite either.  So, the treadmill it was.

My gym has a feature on its cardio equipment called the “Netpulse” TV.  Basically, in addition to watching TV you can also go for virtual runs through various American landscapes, hook up your iPod, and watch music videos (separate from iPod function).  If you make yourself a registered user, you can make and save a music video playlist. I’ve tried to do this before, but the TVs weren’t working and wouldn’t save my list.  Today, though, I had a treadmill with a working TV and got to work making a playlist.

If anyone ever happens to see what I created, they’ll probably think I am 16.

After I finalized my list, I hit shuffle and got running.  The second song that came on was “Dirty Pop”.

 

 

 

 

 

 

(source)

I had an enormous grin on my face as I watched JT and the boys!  The only trouble was that I kept wanting to dance instead of run 😉  It got me in the best mood ever at the beginning of an hour on the treadmill!

The following is a sampling of what you would have seen on my TV if you were watching me run this morning.

 

 

 

 

 

 

(source)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

(source)

 

 

 

 

 

 

(source)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

(source)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

(source)

I felt like I was watching an all-star episode of TRL, and the only thing that was missing was Carson Daly.  The oldschool videos kept me laughing and really entertained.  And the 1 5 Taylor Swift videos made me smile, as always.

I really enjoyed today’s experience with the Netpulse TV!

When I got home I was able to pull up my stats as well, but the Netpulse only recorded one of my workouts (the treadmill automatically stops after 60 minutes, so I had to restart it to finish up my run).  I added in my missing workout, and here is what I completed.

 

 

 

For some reason, it wouldn’t let me add in my mileage.  I ran 6 miles, and then 2 more after I had to restart the machine, making my total for the day 8.6 (including my failed outdoor run).  Not bad for a Sunday morning!  Now it’s time to kick back and relax for the rest of the day 🙂

Leave a Reply

