Lather, Rinse, Repeat

20 Dec

Lather, Rinse, Repeat.  Lather, Rinse Repeat.  As needed.

Ok.  This has absolutely nothing to do with today’s post except for that I did repeats on the treadmill today and all I could think of when I typed the word “repeat” was Phoebe’s classic song…

Anyway. 

I woke up early this morning to hit the gym before a morning appointment.  I snuck out without waking Izzie (score!) and was on the treadmill by 6.  Not too shabby!  I completed 3 miles by doing a 5 minute warmup at 6.3 pace, followed by 6x400m repeats (.25 miles) with 1.0 recovery in between each, at 7.0 and 6.3 pace, respectively.  I finished up with about .4 miles at a faster pace, but I can’t remember for the life of me what it was.

Here are my stats thanks to the Netpulse website.

 

 

Today’s been a busy, busy day – so I’m off to do some more work!

Leave a Reply

