Sore Tempo Run

5 Jan

I can’t believe it’s Thursday already!  I feel like this week has flown by, and I didn’t even have off on Monday.  Craziness.

Yesterday morning I decided to complete a strength training workout that looked like this.

 

 

 

It felt great to get a little strength training back into my routine!  I also chose to use spring colors there because I woke up in the middle of a dream this morning in which it was beautifully warm and springy.  I’m pretending it was true 🙂

My legs were a little sore this morning since I hadn’t done squats for a while, but not too sore that I couldn’t run.  So I headed over to the gym and completed a 4 mile tempo run.

 

 

I promptly put on my compression leg sleeves when I got home to avoid any additional soreness!

I’ve had a busy morning of work, but haven’t had to leave the house, which meant lunch at home.  I was really glad to have lunch at home today because I had the makings of a delicious salad.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

My salad included 50/50 lettuce mix, chopped tomatoes and cucumbers, raisins, feta, and a sprinkling of honey roasted pecans.  I dressed my salad with some Newman’s Own Light Raspberry Walnut Vinaigrette.  This is absolutely one of my favorite dressings, and the salad was the perfect meal!

 

 

 

 

 

 

I’m a big weirdo and eat all of my lettuce first, leaving only toppings at the end of my salad.  So my lunch concluded with a few delicious bites full of raisins, pecans and dressing.  Yum!

Now I’m off to get some more work done!  Happy Thursday!

Leave a Reply

