Early Morning

24 Jan

This morning I was up by 5:15 to ensure that I was on the treadmill by 5:30.  It was an early one!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

(source)

Tuesdays are my speedwork day, and today consisted of 6x800m repeats.  I ran each 800m at an 8:15 pace, with .1-.2 mile recovery in between each one.  I’m happy to report that, though the speed was tougher than usual for me, my foot only barely hurt just at the beginning of my run.  Phew!

The great thing about early morning runs is that you are barely awake when you start out – and by the time you are awake, your run is halfway done.  Win!

Today’s a busy one, and I’m currently taking my lunch break at Panera before heading back out for a few more appointments.

Enjoy your Tuesday!

 

Leave a Reply

