The Best Long Run Song Ever Made

28 Jan

(Jersey Style)

(source)

This song fueled my 13-mile run this morning, no problem.  I compiled a new playlist last night to keep me engaged, and made sure to include this little gem no less than 5 times.  Any time I was fading, I was instantly entertained by thoughts of my favorite Jersey guidos.

I may have embarassed myself a little bit bopping my head and mouthing the words – especially once I had passed mile 10.  Whatever.

I ended up feeling great during today’s run, and am this close to reaching my “longest run ever”!

 

 

The rest of today is all about relaxation and good food, followed by a (hopefully amazing) sports massage tomorrow morning.  I cannot wait to get all my muscles loosened up.  They need it!

Leave a Reply

