Near Wipeout

6 Mar

Well, this morning’s run was…interesting.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I set out on a 3-miler with Izzie, and was fully expecting her to drag behind me for most of it.  I even packed a special treat in my pocket to be used in dire circumstances.

Boy, was I wrong.  Izzie was a complete nutjob this morning.  She barrelled sideways into my legs, causing me to swear loudly in front of innocent bystanders, not one – not two – but three times.  THREE TIMES.  I don’t know what got into her, but I’m very thankful I didn’t wind up splayed across the sidewalk.  Crazy dog.

Aside from the multiple near wipeouts, my run this morning was great.  It’s beginning to warm up today, the sun was shining, and my legs felt fresh.

Now I’m about to work my way through Tuesday.  Have a great day!

Leave a Reply

