It’s Been a While

14 Mar

Time for a recap!  I’ve been super busy lately, which explains my lack of updates the past few days!

Long Run

On Saturday morning I felt like C-R-A-P.  I got dressed for a run, but ultimately decided to skip it and wait ’til Sunday.  I wasn’t too thrilled with having to do this, but boy am I glad I did!  Sunday was a crazy beautiful day here, and I got in 13 miles in a tank top.  I even got a little color, as evidenced by my awesome running-tank-tanlines!  I felt great during the run, but have been pretty sore the past few days.

Weekdays

Yesterday morning I ran 3.5 miles with Izzie and called it a day.  I planned to run 4, but 1) didn’t feel like looping back to drop Izzie off and 2) my foot was a little achey from my long run so I figured cutting off 1/2 mile wouldn’t kill me.

This morning, I debated running my slotted 6 miles to give myself an extra day off before my long run, but I ended up nixing that idea due to my foot still being a little off.  However, when you check the weather forecast and it’s over 50 degrees at 6:45 am, how can you not go for a run?!  I ended up taking Iz for a 2 mile loop (again, tank top weather!), and then completing a brief upper body/abs workout that included sets of 20, 15 and 10 of: pushups, crunches, bicycle crunches, alternating bicep curls, and tricep dips.

It’s going to be another busy day today, but the forecast is calling for almost 80 degrees!

 

 

 

 

 

Well hello there, spring!  So good to finally see you 🙂  I’m off to enjoy the warmth and sunshine!

Leave a Reply

